r/horrorlit

36k subscribers
created in 2012
last scan 6/20/2019


This is a place to discuss horror literature. Any book is up for discussion as long as that discussion is respectful. It doesn't matter if you're into Stephen King or Edward Lee, Jack Ketchum or Lovecraft, this is the place to share that love and discuss to your heart's content.
https://reddit.com/r/horrorlit/

subreddits related to r/horrorlit

sort by
best match
r/horror
904k  subs
R/HORROR, known as Dreadit by our subscribers is the premier horror entertainment community on Reddit. For more than a decade /R/HORROR has been reddit.com's gateway to all things Horror: from movies & TV, to books & games.
https://reddit.com/r/horror/
r/WeirdLit
11k  subs
Weird Literature: For news, reviews, book discussion, and anything else pertaining to weird fiction. We cover everything from contemporary writers of the Weird, such as China Miéville, Kelly Link, M. John Harrison, K.J. Bishop, Eric Basso, and Jeff Vandermeer to foundational authors like H.P. Lovecraft, Alfred Kubin, Algernon Blackwood, Robert Chambers, and Jean Ray, to everyone in between.
https://reddit.com/r/WeirdLit/
r/Lovecraft
105k  subs
Dedicated to the works of H.P. Lovecraft, this is your stop for all of his outstanding works and weird fiction in general!
https://reddit.com/r/Lovecraft/
r/printSF
53k  subs
**A place to discuss published SF**—novels, short stories, comics, images, and more. Not sure if a book is SF? Then post it! Science Fiction, Fantasy, Alt. History, Postmodern Lit., and more are all welcome here. **The key is that it be speculative, not that it fit some arbitrary genre guidelines**. Any sort of link or text post is welcome as long as it is about printed / text / static SF material.
https://reddit.com/r/printSF/
This is exactly what it sounds like. In need of a good read? Let us know what you want and we guarantee you'll find a great book, or your money back.
https://reddit.com/r/booksuggestions/
r/suggestmeabook
484k  subs
Need an idea what to read next? Tell us what you've enjoyed in the past, or what you're looking for, and let the community suggest a book (or books) for you to read!
https://reddit.com/r/suggestmeabook/
r/Fantasy
588k  subs
/r/Fantasy is the internet’s largest discussion forum for the greater Speculative Fiction genre. We welcome respectful dialogue related to speculative fiction in literature, games, film, and the wider world.
https://reddit.com/r/Fantasy/
r/writing
785k  subs
Discussions about the writing craft.
https://reddit.com/r/writing/
r/scifi
1m  subs
Science Fiction, or Speculative Fiction if you prefer. Fantasy too. Asimov, Bradbury, Clarke, Dick, Heinlein and other SF books. SF movies and TV shows. Fantasy stuff like Tolkien and Game of Thrones. Laser guns, space ships, and time travel. etc. Star Trek, Battlestar, Star Wars, etc.
https://reddit.com/r/scifi/
r/literature
898k  subs
Welcome to /r/literature, a community for deeper discussions of plays, poetry, short stories, and novels. Discussions of literary criticism, literary history, literary theory, and critical theory are also welcome--strongly encouraged, even.
https://reddit.com/r/literature/
r/books
17m  subs
This is a moderated subreddit. It is our intent and purpose to foster and encourage in-depth discussion about all things related to books, authors, genres, or publishing in a safe, supportive environment. If you're looking for help with a personal book recommendation, consult our Weekly Recommendation Thread, Suggested Reading page, or ask in r/suggestmeabook.
https://reddit.com/r/books/
A subreddit dedicated to the unresolved mysteries of the world. Submissions should outline a mystery and provide a link to a more detailed review of the case such as a Wiki article or news report. Replies analysing and speculating over the mystery and possible explanations are encouraged.
https://reddit.com/r/UnresolvedMysteries/
r/comicbooks
883k  subs
A reddit for fans of comic books, graphic novels, and digital comics.
https://reddit.com/r/comicbooks/
r/halloween
86k  subs
Subreddit dedicated to the holiday Hallowe'en
https://reddit.com/r/halloween/
A writing subreddit for original horror stories in 500 words or less.
https://reddit.com/r/shortscarystories/
r/TheDarkTower
29k  subs
Devoted to Stephen King's magnum opus and the center of his literary universe, *The Dark Tower*.
https://reddit.com/r/TheDarkTower/
Fan subreddit for the hit TV series American Horror Story.
https://reddit.com/r/AmericanHorrorStory/
r/sciencefiction
101k  subs
This reddit is for fans and creators of Science Fiction and related media in any form. SF topics should involve plausible ideas reached through the rational application of science. General speculative fiction posts are fine as long as they involve Science Fiction.
https://reddit.com/r/sciencefiction/
r/Paranormal
330k  subs
A community to discuss and share TRUE personal paranormal experiences, debunked places, evidence, thoughts and theories. *Fictional submissions will be removed.
https://reddit.com/r/Paranormal/
A monthly reading and discussion group for fans of horror fiction.
https://reddit.com/r/horrorbookclub/
In the mood for a particular movie? Saw something interesting and want more? Have a favourite movie you want to recommend? Make those Movie Suggestions.
https://reddit.com/r/MovieSuggestions/
r/twinpeaks
84k  subs
A subreddit for fans of David Lynch's and Mark Frost's wonderful and strange television series. We live inside a dream...
https://reddit.com/r/twinpeaks/
Can't remember the title of the book you've enjoyed reading? Crowdsource it to readers on Reddit!
https://reddit.com/r/whatsthatbook/
r/Metal
603k  subs
r/HorrorGaming
15k  subs
Quality horror gaming content and discussion.
https://reddit.com/r/HorrorGaming/
r/audiobooks
66k  subs
The audiobooks subreddit is a community of audiobibliophiles sharing and looking for their next great listen.
https://reddit.com/r/audiobooks/
r/nosleep
13m  subs
Nosleep is a subreddit for realistic horror stories. Everything is true here, even if it's not.
https://reddit.com/r/nosleep/
r/podcasts
674k  subs
/r/podcasts is for podcasters to discuss content creation and techniques, and for podcast listeners to discover, discuss, and review podcasts.
https://reddit.com/r/podcasts/
r/Screenwriting
403k  subs
Beginners to Professionals, we come together to teach, learn, and share everything about Screenwriting! Join a community of over 200,000 Screenwriters!
https://reddit.com/r/Screenwriting/