r/lotr

327k subscribers
created in 2010
last scan 7/11/2019


For all things Tolkien, Lord of The Rings, and The Hobbit ...
https://reddit.com/r/lotr/
sort by
best match
r/tolkienfans
97k  subs
Welcome to r/tolkienfans! This subreddit is a space for the Tolkien nerds of reddit to debate and discuss the whole Tolkien mythos. We emphasise serious discussion here over jokey/meme-based posts. That's not to say you have to be a LOTR scholar or Tolkien academic to post or enjoy this subreddit, but that we'd prefer not to have image macros or movie gifs filling up this forum.
https://reddit.com/r/tolkienfans/
r/StarWars
1m  subs
Star Wars is an American epic space opera franchise, created by George Lucas and centered around a film series that began with the eponymous 1977 movie.
https://reddit.com/r/StarWars/
r/harrypotter
648k  subs
Welcome to r/HarryPotter, the place where fans from around the world can meet and discuss everything in the Harry Potter universe! Be sorted, earn house points, take classes with our fine Hogwarts staff, debate which actor portrayed Dumbledore the best, and finally get some closure for your Post-Potter Depression.
https://reddit.com/r/harrypotter/
r/Fantasy
604k  subs
/r/Fantasy is the internet’s largest discussion forum for the greater Speculative Fiction genre. We welcome respectful dialogue related to speculative fiction in literature, games, film, and the wider world.
https://reddit.com/r/Fantasy/
r/lotrmemes
376k  subs
Welcome to r/lotrmemes, the place to meme and shitpost all you want about the Lord of the Rings, the Hobbit, the Silmarillion, and everything Tolkien-related. Here, we do not discriminate against memes, but accept them with open arms. All you have to decide is what to do with the upvotes that are given to you.
https://reddit.com/r/lotrmemes/
r/doctorwho
364k  subs
Reddit's Doctor Who Fan Community - News, Discussion, Artwork and Fan Creations!
https://reddit.com/r/doctorwho/
r/TheHobbit
25k  subs
A subreddit for discussion about "The Hobbit" and Tolkien's works, be they books, movies, radio plays, music, art, you get the idea! Get involved!
https://reddit.com/r/TheHobbit/
Subreddit for all things The Walking Dead.
https://reddit.com/r/thewalkingdead/
r/batman
245k  subs
The Dark Knight. The Caped Crusader. The World's Greatest Detective. Ol' Pointy Ears. A place to discuss the batman and all things batman related.
https://reddit.com/r/batman/
Give a man a gif and he will meme all day, teach a man to REACT and he will be as a GOD
https://reddit.com/r/reactiongifs/
r/witcher
321k  subs
All things related to The Witcher - books, games, TV... You name it.
https://reddit.com/r/witcher/
r/cringepics
1m  subs
An offshoot of /r/cringe, for those images that depict an awkward or embarrassing situation.
https://reddit.com/r/cringepics/
This is the subreddit for fans of Avatar: The Last Airbender, The Legend of Korra, the comics, and the upcoming Netflix live action ATLA series. There is no movie.
https://reddit.com/r/TheLastAirbender/
r/startrek
203k  subs
Star Trek news and discussion. No slash fic. ... Maybe a little slash fic.
https://reddit.com/r/startrek/
r/AskHistorians
988k  subs
The portal for public history
https://reddit.com/r/AskHistorians/
r/ElderScrolls
196k  subs
The Elder Scrolls (commonly referred to as TES) is an award-winning series of roleplaying games created by Bethesda Softworks. Set in the vast world of Nirn, The Elder Scrolls series is renowned for the level of unprecedented control given the player over his or her character's destiny, establishing itself as the benchmark in immersive, independently-living worlds for the RPG genre.
https://reddit.com/r/ElderScrolls/
r/books
17m  subs
This is a moderated subreddit. It is our intent and purpose to foster and encourage in-depth discussion about all things related to books, authors, genres, or publishing in a safe, supportive environment. If you're looking for help with a personal book recommendation, consult our Weekly Recommendation Thread, Suggested Reading page, or ask in r/suggestmeabook.
https://reddit.com/r/books/
r/masseffect
177k  subs
This subreddit is for people who love the Mass Effect universe - the games, books, comics, and DLC.
https://reddit.com/r/masseffect/
Memes of the Star Wars Prequels
https://reddit.com/r/PrequelMemes/
r/Fallout
591k  subs
A state-of-the-art subreddit from Vault-Tec.
https://reddit.com/r/Fallout/
r/CringeAnarchy
BANNED / PRIVATE
A sub dedicated to cataloguing cringy content. Not affiliated with those hat subs or whatever #lovewins quarantine_message: "It is dedicated to shocking or highly offensive content.".
https://reddit.com/r/CringeAnarchy/
r/scifi
1m  subs
Science Fiction, or Speculative Fiction if you prefer. Fantasy too. Asimov, Bradbury, Clarke, Dick, Heinlein and other SF books. SF movies and TV shows. Fantasy stuff like Tolkien and Game of Thrones. Laser guns, space ships, and time travel. etc. Star Trek, Battlestar, Star Wars, etc.
https://reddit.com/r/scifi/
r/whowouldwin
261k  subs
If you love to imagine the planet-exploding battles of the fictional gods who will never be, taking pointless knowledge gathered from a life spent reading and gaming and swinging it like a gladiator's sword in discussions on reddit... then welcome home, my friend. You are indeed where you belong. Come join our discussions, post your own battles and kick some ass!
https://reddit.com/r/whowouldwin/
r/HistoryPorn
1m  subs
Exploring the past through historical photographs. Part of the SFW Porn Network.
https://reddit.com/r/HistoryPorn/
r/lego
470k  subs
Reports, news, pics, videos, discussions and documentation from a studded world. /r/lego is about all things LEGO®.
https://reddit.com/r/lego/
r/comicbooks
901k  subs
A reddit for fans of comic books, graphic novels, and digital comics.
https://reddit.com/r/comicbooks/
r/zelda
892k  subs
/r/zelda is the hub for anything and everything The Legend of Zelda - the iconic Nintendo series. Feel free to share news, reviews, opinions, fan art, humour, comics, or anything else Zelda.
https://reddit.com/r/zelda/