r/murakami

10k subscribers


Subreddit dedicated to the works of author Haruki Murakami. Murakami has written acclaimed novels such as Killing Commendatore, 1Q84, The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, and Kafka on the Shore.
https://reddit.com/r/murakami/
sort by
best match
r/literature
983k  subs
Welcome to /r/literature, a community for deeper discussions of plays, poetry, short stories, and novels. Discussions of literary criticism, literary history, literary theory, and critical theory are also welcome--strongly encouraged, even.
https://reddit.com/r/literature/
r/books
17m  subs
This is a moderated subreddit. It is our intent and purpose to foster and encourage in-depth discussion about all things related to books, authors, genres, or publishing in a safe, supportive environment. If you're looking for help with a personal book recommendation, consult our Weekly Recommendation Thread, Suggested Reading page, or ask in r/suggestmeabook.
https://reddit.com/r/books/
This is exactly what it sounds like. In need of a good read? Let us know what you want and we guarantee you'll find a great book, or your money back.
https://reddit.com/r/booksuggestions/
r/suggestmeabook
583k  subs
Need an idea what to read next? Tell us what you've enjoyed in the past, or what you're looking for, and let the community suggest a book (or books) for you to read!
https://reddit.com/r/suggestmeabook/
r/writing
877k  subs
Discussions about the writing craft.
https://reddit.com/r/writing/
r/japan
195k  subs
This subreddit is for residents, visitors, and fans of Japan, both past, present, and future, to discuss most things Japanese and exchange information.
https://reddit.com/r/japan/
r/radiohead
172k  subs
A place for all things Radiohead. [News, Media, & Discussion]
https://reddit.com/r/radiohead/
r/indieheads
823k  subs
Everything Indie Music related; from the newest releases and news, to discussion on the history of alternative music.
https://reddit.com/r/indieheads/
r/LearnJapanese
186k  subs
Welcome to r/LearnJapanese, *the* hub on Reddit for learners of the Japanese Language.
https://reddit.com/r/LearnJapanese/
r/twinpeaks
88k  subs
A subreddit for fans of David Lynch's and Mark Frost's wonderful and strange television series. We live inside a dream...
https://reddit.com/r/twinpeaks/
r/52book
50k  subs
A subreddit for the participants of the 52 Book Challenge (one book per week for a year) to discuss their progress and discoveries.
https://reddit.com/r/52book/
r/ghibli
98k  subs
Studio Ghibli is a Japanese animation film studio founded in June 1985 by the directors **Hayao Miyazaki** and **Isao Takahata** and the producer **Toshio Suzuki**. The company's logo features the character *Totoro* (a large forest spirit) from Hayao Miyazaki's film *"My Neighbor Totoro"*. It has its headquarters in Koganei, Tokyo. **Share your love of all things Ghibli!** [](http://redditgifts.com/exchanges/studio-ghibli)
https://reddit.com/r/ghibli/
r/TrueFilm
188k  subs
An in-depth discussion of film
https://reddit.com/r/TrueFilm/
Making clothing less intimidating and helping you develop your own style. We welcome those who want to learn and those who want to contribute.
https://reddit.com/r/malefashionadvice/
r/Jazz
137k  subs
Reddit's home for all things related to Jazz.
https://reddit.com/r/Jazz/
r/JapanTravel
998k  subs
Got questions? Need advice? Overwhelmed with your itinerary? Want to share your travel tips and experiences in Japan? Then this is the place for you! /r/JapanTravel is for any and all looking to visit Japan as a tourist — including those who have already been.
https://reddit.com/r/JapanTravel/
r/travel
3m  subs
r/travel is a community about exploring the world. Your pictures, questions, stories, or any good content is welcome. Clickbait, spam, memes, ads, brochures, classifieds, surveys or self-promotion will be removed.
https://reddit.com/r/travel/
r/Poetry
478k  subs
Big Tent sub for all poetry related discussion
https://reddit.com/r/Poetry/
r/anime
1m  subs
Reddit's premier anime community.
https://reddit.com/r/anime/
r/Music
21m  subs
The musical community of reddit
https://reddit.com/r/Music/
r/westworld
673k  subs
Subreddit for the HBO series Westworld.
https://reddit.com/r/westworld/
r/Meditation
396k  subs
Experiences, stories and instruction relating to the practice of meditation.
https://reddit.com/r/Meditation/
r/running
712k  subs
r/Coffee
273k  subs
/r/ Coffee is a place to discuss any and all things coffee.
https://reddit.com/r/Coffee/
r/Fantasy
659k  subs
/r/Fantasy is the internet’s largest discussion forum for the greater Speculative Fiction genre. We welcome respectful dialogue related to speculative fiction in literature, games, film, and the wider world.
https://reddit.com/r/Fantasy/
Time takes everything but the truth.
https://reddit.com/r/TrueDetective/