r/murakami

10k subscribers
created in 2012
last scan 7/11/2019


Subreddit dedicated to the works of author Haruki Murakami. Murakami has written acclaimed novels such as Killing Commendatore, 1Q84, The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, and Kafka on the Shore.
https://reddit.com/r/murakami/
sort by
best match
r/literature
930k  subs
Welcome to /r/literature, a community for deeper discussions of plays, poetry, short stories, and novels. Discussions of literary criticism, literary history, literary theory, and critical theory are also welcome--strongly encouraged, even.
https://reddit.com/r/literature/
This is exactly what it sounds like. In need of a good read? Let us know what you want and we guarantee you'll find a great book, or your money back.
https://reddit.com/r/booksuggestions/
r/japan
183k  subs
This subreddit is for residents, visitors, and fans of Japan, both past, present, and future, to discuss most things Japanese and exchange information.
https://reddit.com/r/japan/
r/suggestmeabook
507k  subs
Need an idea what to read next? Tell us what you've enjoyed in the past, or what you're looking for, and let the community suggest a book (or books) for you to read!
https://reddit.com/r/suggestmeabook/
r/radiohead
165k  subs
A place for all things Radiohead. [News, Media, & Discussion]
https://reddit.com/r/radiohead/
r/books
17m  subs
This is a moderated subreddit. It is our intent and purpose to foster and encourage in-depth discussion about all things related to books, authors, genres, or publishing in a safe, supportive environment. If you're looking for help with a personal book recommendation, consult our Weekly Recommendation Thread, Suggested Reading page, or ask in r/suggestmeabook.
https://reddit.com/r/books/
r/twinpeaks
85k  subs
A subreddit for fans of David Lynch's and Mark Frost's wonderful and strange television series. We live inside a dream...
https://reddit.com/r/twinpeaks/
r/LearnJapanese
172k  subs
Welcome to r/LearnJapanese, *the* hub on Reddit for learners of the Japanese Language.
https://reddit.com/r/LearnJapanese/
r/ghibli
91k  subs
Studio Ghibli is a Japanese animation film studio founded in June 1985 by the directors **Hayao Miyazaki** and **Isao Takahata** and the producer **Toshio Suzuki**. The company's logo features the character *Totoro* (a large forest spirit) from Hayao Miyazaki's film *"My Neighbor Totoro"*. It has its headquarters in Koganei, Tokyo. **Share your love of all things Ghibli!** [](http://redditgifts.com/exchanges/studio-ghibli)
https://reddit.com/r/ghibli/
r/writing
808k  subs
Discussions about the writing craft.
https://reddit.com/r/writing/
r/TrueFilm
179k  subs
An in-depth discussion of film
https://reddit.com/r/TrueFilm/
r/52book
45k  subs
A subreddit for the participants of the 52 Book Challenge (one book per week for a year) to discuss their progress and discoveries.
https://reddit.com/r/52book/
r/Poetry
426k  subs
Big Tent sub for all poetry related discussion
https://reddit.com/r/Poetry/
r/Jazz
128k  subs
Reddit's home for all things related to Jazz.
https://reddit.com/r/Jazz/
r/indieheads
749k  subs
Everything Indie Music related; from the newest releases and news, to discussion on the history of alternative music.
https://reddit.com/r/indieheads/
This is a subreddit for anybody interested in the pursuit of languages. All are welcome, whether beginner or polyglot.
https://reddit.com/r/languagelearning/
r/japanpics
119k  subs
A subreddit for photos of beautiful Japan! Member of the /r/NationalPhotoSubs network.
https://reddit.com/r/japanpics/
r/JapanTravel
955k  subs
Got questions? Need advice? Overwhelmed with your itinerary? Want to share your travel tips and experiences in Japan? Then this is the place for you! /r/JapanTravel is for any and all looking to visit Japan as a tourist — including those who have already been.
https://reddit.com/r/JapanTravel/
Time takes everything but the truth.
https://reddit.com/r/TrueDetective/
r/askphilosophy
105k  subs
/r/askphilosophy aims to provide serious, well-researched answers to philosophical questions.
https://reddit.com/r/askphilosophy/
r/printSF
54k  subs
**A place to discuss published SF**—novels, short stories, comics, images, and more. Not sure if a book is SF? Then post it! Science Fiction, Fantasy, Alt. History, Postmodern Lit., and more are all welcome here. **The key is that it be speculative, not that it fit some arbitrary genre guidelines**. Any sort of link or text post is welcome as long as it is about printed / text / static SF material.
https://reddit.com/r/printSF/
r/minimalism
365k  subs
For those that appreciate simplicity in any form.
https://reddit.com/r/minimalism/
r/tea
156k  subs
Tea! This subreddit is for discussion of beverages made from soaking camellia sinensis leaves (or twigs) in water, and, to a lesser extent, herbal infusions, yerba mate, and other tisanes.
https://reddit.com/r/tea/
r/Buddhism
185k  subs
A reddit for all kinds of Buddhist teachings
https://reddit.com/r/Buddhism/
r/analog
507k  subs
Film Photography subreddit. Ask anything about analog photography, share photos, discuss techniques, gear or famous photographers.
https://reddit.com/r/analog/
r/ifyoulikeblank
148k  subs
A subreddit for people who are in search of new, relevant media - whether it be music, TV shows, movies, or anything else.
https://reddit.com/r/ifyoulikeblank/
r/korea
89k  subs
A subreddit for news, culture, and life on the Korean Peninsula. Welcome to everyone, including native Koreans, Korean diaspora, and foreigners.
https://reddit.com/r/korea/